I Give Up

As some of you know, I’ve been toying with the idea of ending my blogging life for some time now.  I’m pretty much to the point that I will stop blogging soon.  I feel pretty much like what George Carlin says in this video, “There are more people writing poetry these days than reading it.”  Everyone has something to say, but no one bothers to learn.  I didn’t start blogging to entertain, but for the grand purpose of getting others to think differently than what we call the norm and hopefully to better themselves, thus bettering society – FAIL!

I’ve always loved George Carlin’s observations and humor (not always his language), and even though I’m not an atheist as he was, I’m not what most would call, “religiously normal” either.  The following video is not one of his stand-up acts; it’s an interview which explains why he gave up on humanity and why he divorced himself from what is, or in his case, what was.  In part and parcel, I feel the same, so I thought I’d share this with those of you who actually still hold on to…. ???

As you may have read in some of my previous posts, “We deserve what we get!”

Good luck with your future!

P.S.

Whether anything “happens” on December 21st or not, it’s only 47 days away!

2 thoughts on “I Give Up

Comments are closed.