I Don’t Understand

 

 

I must be one of the stupid people of the world.  I just don’t understand racial prejudices – I never have.

As a child, it took me a long time to understand it enough just to function in this world, but I still really do not get it.   I’ve heard many explanations for this, but that isn’t what this entry is about today.

I see mankind as having all the same root… the same forefathers… the same ancestry – no matter how yousee our common ancestry, I see it having the same origin.  Yet, because of skin color, hair texture, differences in culture, religion, even how we relate to the world around us… and who knows what other differences we have come up with, we always seem to find something that separates us, rather than what joins us… so is it true, “We Like War?

In the grand scheme of things, all of us have the same goal in mind →

Does it really matter to you that this quote came from a brown-skinned man?  Is his culture a problem for you? His religion?  What?

His desires to live as a Free Man… a Free Person is what all of us strive for – but none of us can or will have the freedom we seek as long as we oppress others – no matter who they are, how they live, what their religion is, how their culture is different from… yours.  If you truly want freedom to live as you choose, then allow others to live as they choose –  in peace and love.

 

